Open Accessibility Menu

2020 LCM Award Nominees

  • Category: News
  • Posted On:
Default image

Ten Memorial Hospital and Health Care Center employees have been nominated for the 2020 Little Company of Mary Award, named for the Little Company of Mary Sisters - USA, the religious organization that sponsors Memorial Hospital.

Nominated by their co-workers for their exemplary devotion to the hospital’s Mission and Core Values in their daily work, the nominees include: Annette Brelage, Sterile Processing; Joyce Gehlhausen, Information Technology; Becky Hopf, Heartland Cardiology; Rachel Lampert, Medical Practice Management; Susan Martin, Cath Lab; Ed Prow, DME/Memorial Hospital Sleep Center; Abby Recker, Medical Services; Patty Scherle, Women and Infant Services; Cindy Spurgeon, Environmental Services; and Sharon Weisman, Inpatient Rehab/Skilled Caring Center.

Sr. Renee Cunningham, LCM, Memorial Hospital’s Mission Committee Chairperson, noted “these individuals are not only examples of our mission and core values being lived out in actions and deeds, but they, as individuals, are also a reflection of the quality of employees that are responsible for Memorial Hospital and Health Care Center winning the 2018 Malcolm Baldridge National Quality Award.”

The nominees are being honored in their departments throughout the month of October. The award recipient will be announced on Friday, November 20.